TEU Rules.

Explore more about TEU’s rules and the foundation documents of the union.

Founded in 2009, TEU was established a result of the amalgamation of the Association of University Staff (AUS) and the Association of Staff in Tertiary Education (ASTE).

The TEU has a national office in Wellington and offices in Auckland, Hamilton, Palmerston North, Christchurch and Dunedin to provide assistance and advice to members.  

Through membership of Education International the New Zealand Council of Trade Unions, TEU works cooperatively with other unions to improve the position of all workers in New Zealand and internationally.

The TEU is a registered trade union in accordance with the Employment Relations Act 2000.

Get in touch.