Te Toi Ahurangi – Nominations Open.

Te Hautū Kahurangi | Tertiary Education Union’s 2022 national elections are underway! Nominations for Te Toi Ahurangi, our national rūnanga, are now open.

Te Toi Ahurangi provides advice to our council and annual conference on issues of concern to Māori. It is comprised of fifteen members, with representation from allied/general/professional staff and academic staff across universities, Te Pūkenga subsidiaries, and wānanga as well as representatives of taitamariki and wāhine.

For more information on these roles, and to download or submit your nomination form, click here.

Nominations close on 29 July for all positions except Te Tumu Arataki (Vice President Māori), which closes on 23 August.