Nominations for the three TEU Vice-Presidents (National Women’s Committee, Te Toi Ahurangi and Industrial and Professional Committee) are now closed. The ballots for all VP positions will open on 1 October and close on 8 October.

There are five candidates running in our VP elections, with one having been elected unopposed.

This week, Tertiary Update will be covering the candidates for Vice-President National Women’s Committee, Heather Vail and Jael Reiri.

Keep a look out for the next Tertiary Update, 22 September 2020, in which we will profile candidates for Vice-President Industrial and Professional Committee Grant Bush and Julie Douglas.

We’ll also be talking with Te Tumu Arataki Māori Vice-President Hūhana Wātene, who has been elected unopposed, about her vision for the next two years.