TEU people


Index

General inquiries

PO Box 11 767 Wellington 6142, Tel 0800 278 348 Email teu@teu.ac.nz Fax 04 801 4799

Michael Gilchrist

National President Te Tumu Whakarae Phone 04 801 4731 or 027 899 4256 Email: Michael.Gilchrist@teu.ac.nz

Sharn Riggs

National Secretary Phone 04 801 5098 Email sharn.riggs@teu.ac.nz


TEU People

Council 2019

Te Kāhui Kaumātua
Hōne Sadler UoA
National President (chair) Michael Gilchrist VUW
Immediate past national president
Te Tumu Arataki Hūhana Wātene Unitec
Women’s vice-president Sarah Proctor-Thomson NMIT
IPC vice-president George tongariro Whitireia
Te Tumu Awhina Unfilled
Te Tumu Awhina Carla Jeffrey  Massey
University academic rep Cat Pausé Massey
University general rep Grant Bush UoC
ITP academic rep Tina Smith UCOL
ITP general rep Unfilled
Non ITP/Uni rep Unfilled
Staff rep Lawrence O’Halloran TEU
Co-opted Co-chair (TRG)
Co-opted Co-chair (TRG) Bill Rogers Northtec

 

Te Toi Ahurangi 2019

Te Kāhui Kamātua
 Hōne Sadler UoA
Te Tumu Arataki Hūhana Wātene Unitec
National President Michael Gilchrist VUW
Te Tumu Āwhina Carla Jeffrey Massey
Vacant
Academic rep Bill Rogers NorthTec
Owen Ormsby MIT
Vicky Young UoW
General rep  Vacant
Jodi Hawe REAP
Michelle Manuel  Ara
Women’s rep Shirley Barnett Massey
Wānanga rep Miriama Postlewaite TWWoA
Taitamariki Māori HeniMatua Wessels TWoA
Lindsay Huia UoA

 

 

Industrial and Professional Committee 2019

IPC vice-president (chair) George Tongariro Whitireia
National President Michael Gilchrist VUW
ITP academic rep David Kenkel Unitec
Cynthia Martell-Stark Toi Ohomai
University academic rep Julie Douglas AUT
Wayne Linklater VUW
ITP general rep Vacant
Vacant
University general rep
Harvey Jones Massey
Annie Barker UoW
Wānanga rep Emma West TWoA
Māori reps Sheeanda McKeagg Massey
Jane Caffery TWoA
Women’s reps Charlotte Ferry-Parker UoW
Vacant
REAP/OTEP/PTE/ other rep Cheryl Smeaton REAP

 

National Women’s Committee 2019

Women’s vice-president Sarah Proctor-Thomson NMIT
National President Michael Gilchrist VUW
Academic rep Lois France Toi Ohomai
Frederique Vanholsbeeck UoA
Louise MacKenzie EIT
Maryam Mariya UoW
General rep Jodi Hawe REAP
Nicole Wallace  UoA
Clare Moleta VUW
Vacant
Māori rep Jael Reiri EIT
Pasifika rep Faaosofia (Sofia) Daly UoC
Young women’s rep Vacant

National Office 2019

PO Box 11 767 Wellington 6142, Level 8 Education House, 178 Willis St, Wellington 6011 Tel 0800 278 348 or 04 801 5098 Industrial disputes 0800 801 509 Fax 04 385 8826 All Email enquiries teu@teu.ac.nz Web www.teu.ac.nz

 

National President Michael Gilchrist 04 801 4731 027 899 4256 Michael.Gilchrist@teu.ac.nz
Immediate Past President
National Secretary Sharn Riggs 04 801 4732 027 443 8768 sharn.riggs@teu.ac.nz
Deputy Secretary Nanette Cormack 04 801 4791 021 221 6324 nanette.cormack@teu.ac.nz
Administration Manager Samantha Stephen 04 801 4738 021 848 942 samantha.stephen@teu.ac.nz 
Admin Finance Trina Coombs 04 801 4734 N/A trina.coombs@teu.ac.nz
Membership Yanah Partsch 04 801 4735 N/A yanah.partsch@teu.ac.nz
Admin Office Support Amanda Hickman 04 801 4797 N/A amanda.hickman@teu.ac.nz
Campaigns & Communications Sandra Grey 021 844 176 sandra.grey@teu.ac.nz
Policy Analyst Jo Scott 04 801 4796 021 844 526 jo.scott@teu.ac.nz
Te Pou Tuarā Māori Officer Lee Cooper 04 801 4794 021 533 410 lee.cooper@teu.ac.nz
Women’s Officer Suzanne McNabb 04 801 4798  021 99 013  suzanne.mcnabb@teu.ac.nz
Admin Industrial Support Rewa Wehipeihana 04 801 4795 N/A Rewa.Wehipeihana@teu.ac.nz
Administrator – IT Ben Foot 04 801 4733 N/A ben.foot@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Daniel Benson-Guiu 04 801 4737 022 312 1439 daniel.benson-guiu@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Nicki Wilford 04 801 4730 027 444 2893 nicki.wilford@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator & Membership Kurt Maude 04 801 4793 N/A kurt.maude@teu.ac.nz

Auckland

PO Box 52066, Symonds Street, Auckland 1150 4 Western Springs Rd, Morningside, Auckland 1021 Tel 09 815 8029 Fax 09 815 8612

National Industrial Officer Irena Brorens 09 815 8029 021 770 843 irena.brorens@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Jill Jones 09 815 8029 027 4424 809 Jill.Jones@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Enzo Giordani 09 815 8029 021 221 4910 enzo.giordani@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Jane Kostanich 09 815 8029 021 390 835 jane.kostanich@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Jane Adams 09 815 8029 027 4387 254 jane.adams@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Lucy Fowler 09 815 8029 N/A auckland.admin@teu.ac.nz

Auckland University – office only

University of Auckland, TEU Office, Private Bag 92 019, Auckland 1142 Courier address: TEU Office, C/- UoA Fisher Building, 18 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland City Tel 09 373 7599, ext 85169 Fax 09 373 7507


Waikato

University of Waikato, TEU Office, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton 3240 K.B.15, University of Waikato, Gate 1 Knighton Rd, Hamilton 3216 Tel 07 949 9300 Fax 07 838-4998

Organiser Megan Morris 07 949 9300 021 290 0385 megan.morris@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Shane Vugler 07 949 9300 021 194 5831 shane.vugler@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Kay Wyatt 07 949 9300 N/A Kay.wyatt@teu.ac.nz

Palmerston North

Massey University, TEU Office, Private Bag 11 222, Palmerston North 4442 Practical Teaching Complex, PN712, Turitea Campus Tel 06 350 5021 or 06 350 5285 Fax 06 350 5652

Organiser Lawrence O’Halloran 06 3569099 Extn 85469 027 242 2993 lawrence.o’halloran@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Heather Warren 06 3569099 Extn  85470 021 196 9921 heather.warren@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Sandra Allison 06 3569099  Extn 85467 N/A massey.admin@teu.ac.nz

Wellington

Organiser Nicki Wilford 04 801 4730 027 444 2893 nicki.wilford@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Daniel Benson-Guiu 04 801 4737 022 312 1439 daniel.benson-guiu@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator & Membership Kurt Maude 04 801 4793 N/A kurt.maude@teu.ac.nz

Christchurch

University of Canterbury, TEU Office, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch 8140 41 Creyke Rd, Ilam, Christchurch 8041 Tel 03 364 2485 or 03 364 2768 Fax 03 364 2733

Organiser Libi Carr 03 369 0601 021 196 0612 libi.carr@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Gabrielle Moore 03 364 2485 021 190 2396 gabrielle.moore@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Jo McLean 03 364 2288 021 655 322 jo.mclean@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Madison Walker 03 364 2150 madison.walker@teu.ac.nz

Lincoln

Lincoln University, TEU Office, PO Box 85185, Lincoln University, Canterbury 7647 Hilgendorf 126, Lincoln University, 7647 Tel       03 423 0877 Fax      03 325 3811

Organiser Jo McLean 03 423 0877 021 655 322 jo.mclean@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Madison Walker 03 364 2150 canterbury.admin@teu.ac.nz

Dunedin

TEU Office, PO Box 6272, Dunedin 9059 579 Castle St, Dunedin 9016 Tel 03 479 5492 Fax 03 479 5494

Organiser Shaun Scott 03 479 5492 021 279 5492 shaun.scott@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Kris Smith 03 479 0085 027 229 5570 kris.smith@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Naomi Carvell 03 479 5493 N/A naomi.carvell@teu.ac.nz