University general staff to contest TEU election

Posted By TEU on Sep 9, 2010 |

Annie Barker (University of Waikato), Rui Li (Victoria University), Marian Pearson (Lincoln University) and Cerian Wagstaff (Auckland University) will contest an election for three available places for university-based representatives on TEU’s General Staff Sector Group.  Robert Watson (CPIT) and Adele Wilson (UCOL) were elected unopposed as ITP representatives to the group.

The election, which TEU members who are general staff working at a university will all be able to vote in, will be en electronic ballot and is scheduled to begin on Sept 20.

Meanwhile, ITP vice-president, Ken Laraman, and Te Tumu Arataki, Cheri Waititi, have been re-elected unopposed

On the University Sector Group (USG), Nan Seuffert (University of Waikato) and Scott Walters (Lincoln University) were elected unopposed.  In the ITP sector group (ITPSG),  Lesley Francey (MIT),  Eric Stone (NorthTec), Glennis Birks (WINTEC), Tina Smith (UCOL), and Fiona Mason (UCOL) were all elected unopposed.

The National Women’s Committee saw Alexandra Sims (University of Auckland), Vicki-Lee Tyacke (UCOL), Sue Bretherton (AUT), Fran Richardson (Whitireia), Lyndsay Ainsworth (Lincoln University), and Pip Bruce Ferguson (Waikato University) elected unopposed.

The successful candidates will all take up their positions on 1 January 2011

Returning officer, Sharn Riggs, has reopened nominations for a number of the positions that were unfilled after nominations closed at the end of August.  They include University Academic Vice-President, seven positions on the University Sector Group, three positions on the ITP Sector Group, and one position on the General Staff Sector Group.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email