TEU people


Index

General inquiries

PO Box 11 767 Wellington 6142, Tel 0800 278 348 Email teu@teu.ac.nz Fax 04 801 4799

Sandra Grey

National President Te Tumu Whakarae Phone 04 801 5098 or 021 844 176 Email: sandra.grey@teu.ac.nz

Sharn Riggs

National Secretary Phone 04 801 5098 Email sharn.riggs@teu.ac.nz


TEU People

Council 2017

Te Kāhui Kaumātua
Kāterina Daniels
Hōne Sadler UoA
National President (chair) Sandra Grey VUW
Immediate past national president
Te Tumu Arataki Vacant
Women’s vice-president Cat Pausé Massey
IPC vice-president Phil Edwards Otago Poly
Te Tumu Awhina Susan Wātene  Unitec
Te Tumu Awhina  Carla Jeffrey  Massey
University academic rep Alex Sims  UoA
University general rep Shona Mardle  Lincoln
ITP academic rep Tina Smith UCOL
ITP general rep Unfilled
Non ITP/Uni rep Cheryl Smeaton   West Reap
Staff rep Phil Dodds TEU
Co-opted member Grant Bush UoC
Co-opted Co-chair (TTPG) Bill Rogers NorthTec

 

Te Toi Ahurangi 2017

Te Kāhui Kamātua
Kāterina Daniels
 Hōne Sadler UoA
Te Tumu Arataki  Vacant
National President Sandra Grey VUW
Te Tumu Āwhina Carla Jeffrey Massey
Hūhana (Susan) Wātene Unitec
Academic rep Rawhia Te Hau-Grant Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology (Waiariki)
Shirley Barnett Massey Uni
Steven Wharehinga UCOL
Miriama Postlethwaite  TWWA
General rep Ānahera Mōrehu Uni Auck
Julian Reweti NorthTec
Vacant
 Vacant
Women’s rep Arihia Waenga TWOA
Wānanga rep Vacant

 

Industrial and Professional Committee 2017

IPC vice-president (chair) Phil Edwards Otago Poly
National President Sandra Grey VUW
ITP academic rep John Lawson WITT
David Kenkel Unitec
University academic rep John Prince AUT
Wayne Linklater VUW
ITP general rep Fiona Mason  UCOL
Vacant
University general rep Tree La Rooy UoO
Frances Matheson VUW
Wānanga rep Gary Leaf TWWA
Māori rep George Tongariro Whitireia
Jackie McHaffie Wintec
Women’s rep Tasha Paton  WITT
Mirjana Moffat Massey Uni
REAP/OTEP/PTE/ other rep Rikke Betts ECNZ

 

National Women’s Committee 2017

Women’s vice-president Cat Pausé Massey Uni
National President Sandra Grey VUW
Academic rep Sarah Proctor-Thomson VUW
Frederique Vanholsbeeck Uni Auck
Diane McCarthy Ara
Shilo Bluett-Hayes  Wintec
General rep Alana Dawson Lincoln
Nicole Wallace  UoA
Lana Shields Ara
Serena Gent  AUT
Māori rep Mere Skerrett VUW
Pasifika rep Janice Ikiua  TWOA
Young women’s rep Terase Standish  UCOL

National Office 2016

PO Box 11 767 Wellington 6142, Level 8 Education House, 178 Willis St, Wellington 6011 Tel 0800 278 348 or 04 801 5098 Industrial disputes 0800 801 509 Fax 04 385 8826 All Email enquiries teu@teu.ac.nz Web www.teu.ac.nz

National Office 2017

PO Box 11 767 Wellington 6142, Level 8 Education House, 178 Willis St, Wellington 6011 Tel 0800 278 348 or 04 801 5098 Industrial disputes 0800 801 509 Fax 04 385 8826 All Email enquiries teu@teu.ac.nz Web teu.ac.nz

National President Sandra Grey 04 801 4731 021 844 176 sandra.grey@teu.ac.nz 
Immediate Past President
National Secretary Sharn Riggs 04 801 4732 027 443 8768 sharn.riggs@teu.ac.nz
Deputy Secretary Nanette Cormack 04 801 4791 021 221 6324 nanette.cormack@teu.ac.nz
Administration Manager Samantha Stephen 04 801 4738 021 848 942 samantha.stephen@teu.ac.nz 
Admin Finance Trina Coombs 04 801 4734 N/A trina.coombs@teu.ac.nz
Admin Data Support Natasha Mills 04 801 4793 N/A natasha.mills@teu.ac.nz
Admin Office Support Amanda Hickman 04 801 4797 N/A amanda.hickman@teu.ac.nz
Campaigns & Communications Danny Stevens 04 801 4792 021 836 202 danny.stevens@teu.ac.nz
Policy Analyst Jo Scott 04 801 4796 021 844 526 jo.scott@teu.ac.nz
Te Pou Tuarā Māori Officer Lee Cooper 04 801 4794 021 533 410 lee.cooper@teu.ac.nz
Women’s Officer Suzanne McNabb 04 801 4798  021 99 013  suzanne.mcnabb@teu.ac.nz
Admin Industrial Support Rewa Wehipeihana 04 801 4795 N/A Rewa.Wehipeihana@teu.ac.nz
Administrator – IT Ben Foot 04 801 4733 N/A ben.foot@tec.ac.nz
Organiser Phillip Dyhrberg 04 801 4737 027 430 0564 phillip.dyhrberg@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Nicki Wilford 04 801 4730 027 444 2893 nicki.wilford@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Dayna Kosega 04 801 4735 N/A dayna.kosega@teu.ac.nz

Auckland

PO Box 52066, Symonds Street, Auckland 1150 4 Western Springs Rd, Morningside, Auckland 1021 Tel 09 815 8029 Fax 09 815 8612

National Industrial Officer Irena Brorens 09 815 8029 021 770 843 irena.brorens@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Chan Dixon 09 815 8029 027 4424 809 chan.dixon@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Enzo Giordani 09 815 8029 021 221 4910 enzo.giordani@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Jane Kostanich 09 815 8029 021 390 835 jane.kostanich@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Jane Adams 09 815 8029 027 4387 254 jane.adams@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Lucy Fowler 09 815 8029 N/A auckland.admin@teu.ac.nz

Auckland University – office only

University of Auckland, TEU Office, Private Bag 92 019, Auckland 1142 Courier address: TEU Office, C/- UoA Fisher Building, 18 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland City Tel 09 373 7599, ext 85169 Fax 09 373 7507


Waikato

University of Waikato, TEU Office, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton 3240 K.B.15, University of Waikato, Gate 1 Knighton Rd, Hamilton 3216 Tel 07 949 9300 Fax 07 838-4998

Organiser Megan Morris 07 949 9300 021 290 0385 megan.morris@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Jocelyn Pratt 07 949 9300 021 194 5831 jocelyn.pratt@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Anne-Marie Rata 07 949 9300 N/A anne-marie.rata@teu.ac.nz

Palmerston North

Massey University, TEU Office, Private Bag 11 222, Palmerston North 4442 Practical Teaching Complex, PN712, Turitea Campus Tel 06 350 5021 or 06 350 5285 Fax 06 350 5652

Organiser Michael Gilchrist 06 3569099 Extn 85469 N/A michael.gilchrist@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Rawiri Daniels 06 3569099 Extn  85470 021 517 058 rawiri.daniels@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Sandra Allison 06 3569099  Extn 85467 N/A massey.admin@teu.ac.nz

Wellington Region

Organiser Nicki Wilford 04 801 4730 027 444 2893 nicki.wilford@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Phillip Dyhrberg 04 801 4737 027 430 0564 phillip.dyhrberg@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Dayna Kosega 04 801 4735 N/A dayna.kosega@teu.ac.nz

Christchurch

University of Canterbury, TEU Office, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch 8140 41 Creyke Rd, Ilam, Christchurch 8041 Tel 03 364 2485 or 03 364 2768 Fax 03 364 2733

Organiser Phil Dodds 03 364 2768 027 449 9422 phil.dodds@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Gabrielle Moore 03 364 2485 021 190 2396 gabrielle.moore@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Madison Walker 03 364 2987 x 4150 021 885 396 canterbury.admin@teu.ac.nz

Lincoln

Lincoln University, TEU Office, PO Box 85185, Lincoln University, Canterbury 7647 Hilgendorf 126, Lincoln University, 7647 Tel       03 423 0877 Fax      03 325 3811

Organiser Jo McLean 03 423 0877 021 655 322 jo.mclean@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Madison Walker 03 364 2987 x4150 021 885 396 canterbury.admin@teu.ac.nz

Dunedin

TEU Office, PO Box 6272, Dunedin 9059 579 Castle St, Dunedin 9016 Tel 03 479 5492 Fax 03 479 5494

Organiser Shaun Scott 03 479 5492 021 279 5492 shaun.scott@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Kris Smith 03 479 0085 027 229 5570 kris.smith@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Naomi Carvell 03 479 5493 N/A naomi.carvell@teu.ac.nz