TEU people

Index

General inquiries

PO Box 11 767 Wellington 6142,
Tel 0800 278 348
Email teu@teu.ac.nz
Fax 04 801 4799

 

Lesley Francey

Lesley FranceyNational President Te Tumu Whakarae
Phone 04 801 5098 or 021 855 732
Email: lesley.francey@teu.ac.nz

Sharn Riggs

National Secretary
Phone 04 801 5098
Email sharn.riggs@teu.ac.nz



TEU People


Council 2015-2016

Te Kāhui Kamātua Te Huirangi Waikerepuru
Kāterina Daniels
Mere Broughton
National President (chair) Sandra Grey VUW
Immediate past national president Lesley Francey MIT
Te Tumu Arataki James (Hēmi) Houkamau Whitireia
Women’s vice-president Cat Pausé Massey
IPC vice-president Phil Edwards Otago Poly
Te Tumu Awhina Margaret Taurere TWWA
Te Tumu Awhina Susan Wātene Unitec
University academic rep Jack Heinemann UC
University general rep Shona Mardle Lincoln
ITP academic rep Richard Draper CPIT
ITP general rep Unfilled
Non ITP/Uni rep Cheryl Smeaton West Reap

 

Te Toi Ahurangi 2015-2016

Te Kāhui Kamātua Te Huirangi Waikerepuru
Kāterina Daniels
Mere Broughton
Te Tumu Arataki James (Hēmi) Houkamau Whitireia
National President Sandra Grey VUW
Te Tumu Āwhina Margaret Taurere TWWA
Susan Wātene Unitec
Academic rep Te Manaaroha Rollo UOW
Shirley Barnett Massey Uni
Charlotte Mildon NZCA
Unfilled
General rep Ānahera Mōrehu Uni Auck
Ekara Lewis Lincoln Uni
Tracey Shields Lincoln Uni
Carla Jeffrey Uni Waikato
Women’s rep Arihia Waenga TWOA
Wānanga rep Maraea Turketo TWOA

 

Industrial and Professional Committee 2015-2016

IPC vice-president (chair) Phil Edwards Otago Poly
National President Sandra Grey VUW
ITP academic rep Sid Aksoy Unitec
Richard Draper CPIT
University academic rep John Prince AUT
Brent Lovelock Uni Otago
ITP general rep Tracie Stevenson-Wright Otago Poly
Unfilled
University general rep Grant Bush UC
Harvey Jones Massey Uni
Wānanga rep Marie McCarthy TWOA
Māori rep Garrick Cooper Uni Canty
Jackie McHaffie Uni Waikato
Women’s rep Emma Kelly AUT
Mirjana Moffat Massey Uni
REAP/OTEP/PTE/ other rep Rikke Betts ECNZ

 

National Women’s Committee 2015-2016

Women’s vice-president Cat Pausé Massey Uni
National President Sandra Grey VUW
Academic rep Sarah Proctor-Thomson VUW
Frederique Vanholsbeeck Uni Auck
Frances Oberg-Nordt CPIT
Lorraine Rastorfer Weltec
General rep Melanie Lewis Uni Otago
Shona Mardle Lincoln Uni
Amanda Phillips Uni Otago
Unfilled
Māori rep Chrissy Williams ECNZ
Pasifika rep Unfilled  
Young women’s rep Unfilled

National Office 2013

PO Box 11 767 Wellington 6142,
Level 8 Education House, 178 Willis St, Wellington 6011
Tel 0800 278 348 or 04 801 5098
Industrial disputes 0800 801 509
Fax 04 385 8826
All Email enquiries teu@teu.ac.nz
Web www.teu.ac.nz

National President Lesley Francey 04 801 4731 021 855 732 lesley.francey@teu.ac.nz
Immediate Past President Sandra Grey 021 844 176 sandra.grey@vuw.ac.nz
National Secretary Sharn Riggs 04 801 4732 027 443 8768 sharn.riggs@teu.ac.nz
Deputy Secretary Nanette Cormack 04 801 4791 021 221 6324 nanette.cormack@teu.ac.nz
Administration Manager Samantha Stephen 04 801 4738 021 848 942 samantha.stephen@teu.ac.nz 
Admin Finance Trina Coombs 04 801 4734 N/A trina.coombs@teu.ac.nz
Admin Data Support Natasha Mills 04 801 4793 N/A natasha.mills@teu.ac.nz
Admin Office Support Sue Wang 04 801 4797 N/A sue.wang@teu.ac.nz
Campaigns & Communications Stephen Day 04 801 4792 021 2900 734 stephen.day@teu.ac.nz
Policy Analyst Jo Scott 04 801 4796 021 844 526 jo.scott@teu.ac.nz
Te Pou Tuarā Māori Officer Lee Cooper 04 801 4794 021 533 410 lee.cooper@teu.ac.nz
Women’s Officer Suzanne McNabb 04 801 4798 021 995 013 suzanne.mcnabb@teu.ac.nz
Admin Industrial Support Cassandra Pierce 04 801 4795 N/A cassandra.pierce@teu.ac.nz
Admin Operations 04 801 4733 N/A
Organiser Phillip Dyhrberg 04 801 4737 027 430 0564 phillip.dyhrberg@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Nicki Wilford 04 801 4730 027 444 2893 nicki.wilford@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Dayna Kosega 04 801 4735 N/A dayna.kosega@teu.ac.nz

[hr top]

Auckland

PO Box 52066, Symonds Street, Auckland 1150
4 Western Springs Rd, Morningside, Auckland 1021
Tel 09 815 8029
Fax 09 815 8612

National Industrial Officer Irena Brorens 09 815 8029 021 770 843 irena.brorens@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Chan Dixon 09 815 8029 027 4424 809 chan.dixon@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Enzo Giordani 09 815 8029 021 221 4910 enzo.giordani@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Jane Kostanich 09 815 8029 021 390 835 jane.kostanich@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Jane Adams 09 815 8029 027 4387 254 jane.adams@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Lucy Fowler 09 815 8029 N/A auckland.admin@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Rosemary Hopkins 09 815 8029 N/A rhopkins@ppta.org.nz

[hr top]

Auckland University – office only

University of Auckland, TEU Office, Private Bag 92 019, Auckland 1142
Courier address: TEU Office, C/- UoA Fisher Building, 18 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland City
Tel 09 373 7599, ext 85169
Fax 09 373 7507

[hr top]

Waikato

University of Waikato, TEU Office, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton 3240
K.B.15, University of Waikato, Gate 1 Knighton Rd, Hamilton 3216
Tel 07 838 4531
Fax 07 838-4998

Organiser Megan Morris 07 838-4531 021 290 0385 megan.morris@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Anne-Marie Rata 07 838-4531 N/A Anne-marie.rata@teu.ac.nz

[hr top]

Palmerston North

Massey University, TEU Office, Private Bag 11 222, Palmerston North 4442
Practical Teaching Complex, PN712, Turitea Campus
Tel 06 350 5021 or 06 350 5285
Fax 06 350 5652

Organiser Lawrence O’Halloran 06 350 5021 extn 85470 N/A lawrence.o’halloran@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Heather Warren 06 350 5021 extn 85468 027 242 2993 heather.warren@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Sandra Allison 06 350 5021 extn 85467 N/A massey.admin@teu.ac.nz

[hr top]

Wellington Region

Organiser Nicki Wilford 04 801 4730 027 444 2893 nicki.wilford@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Phillip Dyhrberg 04 801 4737 027 430 0564 phillip.dyhrberg@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Dayna Kosega 04 801 4735 N/A dayna.kosega@teu.ac.nz

[hr top]

Christchurch

University of Canterbury, TEU Office, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch 8140

41 Creyke Rd, Ilam, Christchurch 8041
Tel 03 364 2485 or 03 364 2768
Fax 03 364 2733

Organiser Gabrielle Moore 03 364 2485 021 190 2396 gabrielle.moore@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Phil Dodds 03 364 2768 027 449 9422 phil.dodds@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Paul Corliss 03 364 2288 021 859 129 paul.corliss@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Madison Walker 03 364 2987
x 4150
N/A canterbury.admin@teu.ac.nz

[hr top]

Lincoln

Lincoln

Lincoln University, TEU Office, PO Box 85185, Lincoln University, Canterbury 7647
Hilgendorf 126, Lincoln University, 7647
Tel       03 423 0877
Fax      03 325 3811

Organiser Cindy Doull 03 423 0877 021 655 322 cindy.doull@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Madison Walker 03 364 2987 x4150 N/A canterbury.admin@teu.ac.nz

[hr top]

Dunedin

TEU Office, PO Box 6272, Dunedin 9059
579 Castle St, Dunedin 9016
Tel 03 479 5492
Fax 03 479 5494

Organiser Shaun Scott 03 479 5492 021 279 5492 shaun.scott@teu.ac.nz
Organiser Kris Smith 03 479 0085 027 229 5570 kris.smith@teu.ac.nz
Regional Administrator Naomi Carvell 03 479 5493 N/A naomi.carvell@teu.ac.nz