University of Otago


P.O. Box 6272, North Dunedin, 9059


579 Castle St, Dunedin 9016


Shaun Scott
03 479 5492

Branch administrator

Naomi Carvell
03 479-5493


Brett Nicholls

Media, Film and Communication
03 479 8819

Teresa La Rooy

Central Library
03 479 8803

Branch Committee

Contact details for the Branch Committee

Employment Agreements

General Staff
To view your tracked changed collective agreement, please click here General Staff CEA 1 July 2014 Tracked (2)

Academic Staff
To view your tracked changed collective agreement, please click here Academic CEA 1 July 2014 Tracked


Signed OUSA Collective Agreement to Dec 2014

Click here for latest Otago University news

  • Israeli journalist Amira Hass visits Dunedin


    by Fiona Bowker When Amira Hass started writing about Palestinian people, she thought her words would encourage Israeli people to “wake up – and do something”. But, she says, she was ...

    Read more
  • Universities compete over Auckland students


    Universities are competing aggressively for Auckland students as they struggle with falling school-leaver numbers in their own areas, reports Radio New Zealand. According to Radio New Zealand’s Morning Report Victoria, Lincoln ...

    Read more
  • Campaign for democratic councils launches today


    A national campaign to get one-third of seats for democratically elected staff and students on university and wānanga councils kicks off at Otago University today with a rally on the university’s ...

    Read more
  • Academic poison gas protester symbol of conscience

    Dr Clara Immerwahr

    An essay competition honouring conscientious objector Dr Clara Immerwahr will show the role of conscience in science and technology development, application, and commercialisation. Five of TEU’s South Island branches are sponsoring ...

    Read more
  • The Year of Conscience


    By Jack Heinemann on behalf of the “Year of Conscience” branches 2015 is the 100th anniversary of the introduction of gas warfare. Weaponised gas was both made possible and advocated ...

    Read more

3 thoughts on “University of Otago”

What are your thoughts?