Massey University


Michael Gilchrist

Direct Dial 951 8468 or 06 3569099 Extn  85468 027 242 2993 Massey University TEU Office Practical Teaching Complex PN712, Turitea Campus, Palmerston North 4442

06 350 5021

Phillip Dyhrberg (Wellington) Level 8 Education House 178-182 Willis Street

Jane Adams (Albany)

Email: University of Auckland, Private Bag 92 019, Auckland 1142 4 Western Springs Road, Morningside, Auckland 1021 Tel: 09 815 8029

Elected representatives

Branch President

Sheeanda McKeagg

2014/2015 Massey Branch Committee

Position Name Department Location Extension Email
President Des Coad ITS Hokowhitu
Vice-President Lin Tozer Accountancy Turitea
Secretary Nicole Walsh Contact Centre Turitea
82100 (message)
Treasurer Ngaire Kirk Accountancy Turitea
Past-president Harvey Jones Psychology Turitea
Te Toi Ahurangi – Aca Shirley Barnett Management Turitea
Te Uepu rep Sheeanda Field Library Turitea
Technical rep Neil Ward IVABS Turitea
Library rep Chris Good Library Turitea
Branch committee Mirjana Moffat Health and Social Services Turitea
Albany rep – Gen Barbie Yerkovitch ITS Albany
Branch committee David Kempster ITS Hokowhitu
Branch committee Harvey Jones Psychology Turitea

Collective Employment Agreements

2015 Bargaining

To view a signed terms of settlement please click here Signed terms of settlement to June 2017

To view a tracked change version of your collective agreement, please click here Massey University CEA15 Track Changes for Ratification

Click here for latest Massey University news

  • Online tool for voters still On the Fence

    On the Fence creators discuss how they are helping to guide people towards finding their best match amongst the parties standing in the upcoming election. Young people have rejected many aspects ...

    Read more
  • Massey and EIT to discuss living wage

    The TEU at the Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT) and Palmerston North campus of Massey University will meet in March to discuss what the Living Wage means for staff at both institutions. The ...

    Read more
  • Massey votes on new agreement

    TEU members at Massey University are voting on a new collective agreement that, if ratified, will give them a pay rise of 1.2 percent next year and 1.5 percent in ...

    Read more
  • Shooting and bomb threats create fear

    Otago University, Otago Polytechnic, Victoria University of Wellington, Massey University and the police have all been quick to respond to anonymous gun and bomb threats issued this week. Otago University advised ...

    Read more
  • Staff and students reject job outcome reports

    Tertiary Update Vol 18 No 32 The government is under attack from students, institutions and TEU for its plan to make universities and polytechnics report on former students’ job and income ...

    Read more