Organiser

Chan Dixon

PO Box 52066, Symonds Street, Auckland 1352
4 Western Springs Rd, Morningside, Auckland
Tel 09 815 8029 or 027 442 4809
chan.dixon@teu.ac.nz

NorthTec Branch Executive Members:

Co-President (Te Tumu Whakarae-ā-Manga) – Stephanie Morgan email smorgan@northtec.ac.nz

Co-President (Te Tumu Whakarae-ā-Manga) Bill Rogers 09 470 3925 or email Brogers@northtec.ac.nz

Treasurer – Clinton Ashill 09 470 3776 or email MBryers@northtec.ac.nz

Programme Leader Rep – Simon Phelps 09 470 3905 or sphelps@northtec.ac.nz

Rawene Rep – Bernadine Kiro 09 405 7684 or email bkiro@northtec.ac.nz

Kaitaia Rep – Stephen Rameka 09 408 6117 or email srameka@northtec.ac.nz

Bay of Islands Rep – Clare Vallom 09 470 4175 or email cvallom@northtec.ac.nz

Creative Industries and Humanities Rep – Ripeka Walters 09 470 3874 or email rwalters@northtec.ac.nz

Kaikohe Rep – Vacant

Health and Environment Rep – Joanna Davison 09 470 3799 or email jdavison@northtec.ac.nz

Trades and Technology Rep – Taina Savage 09 470 3986 or email tsavage@northtec.ac.nz

TEU Health and Safety Rep – Stephanie Morgan 09 470 3725 or email smorgan@northtec.ac.nz

 

Employment Agreement

NorthTec academic CA to July 2017 – web

Click here for latest NorthTec news

  • Northtec the first to announce Level 2 funding cuts

    Thanks to Florian Bugiel at Flickr for the photo https://www.flickr.com/photos/bugie/15011016720/

    Tertiary Update Vol 19 No 39 Northtec is one of many polytechnics about to receive confirmation from the Tertiary Education Commission that it will lose a large amount of Level 2 ...

  • Budget 2016 must restore regions

    Budget-2016

    Tertiary education folk can best judge Budget 2016 by what it does for local communities, says TEU president Sandra Grey. For the last seven years every corner of tertiary education, except ...

  • Northland deaths feared if NorthTec cuts OSH course

    Hau-Taki-Haere-Banner

    Tertiary Update Vol 19 No 13 Northland has more workplace fatalities than Wellington, Christchurch or Hamilton, and yet NorthTec has cut its Level 4 Occupational Health and Safety programme this year. NorthTec ...

  • Northtec allied staff seek equality

    parity-begins-at-home2

    Tertiary Update Vol 19 No 4 TEU members deserve to be treated the same as all other allied staff at NorthTec, says TEU organiser Chan Dixon. TEU’s allied staff members at NorthTec ...

  • NorthTec allied staff want parity

    northtec-petition-web-banner

    Over a hundred people are petitioning NorthTec to settle an allied staff collective agreement that is fair to all current and future staff regardless of which union they belong to. TEU is negotiating ...

One thought on “NorthTec

  1. Tim Reply

    Northtech Kerikeri has some of the best tutors I have seen, they are poorly paid, northland needs to grow up and get the economy going, how can people survive and keep the community functioning? Money goes around to other parts of the area, helps everyone, educating people to raise the level of people is the biggest focus of Northland??

What are your thoughts?