NorthTec

Organiser

Chan Dixon

PO Box 52066, Symonds Street, Auckland 1352
4 Western Springs Rd, Morningside, Auckland
Tel 09 815 8029 or 027 442 4809
chan.dixon@teu.ac.nz

NorthTec Branch Executive Members:

Co-President (Te Tumu Whakarae-ā-Manga) – Stephanie Morgan email smorgan@northtec.ac.nz

Co-President (Te Tumu Whakarae-ā-Manga) Bill Rogers 09 470 3925 or email Brogers@northtec.ac.nz

Women’s Rep (Te Kahurangi Maareikura) Maureen Frayling 09 470 3853 or email mfrayling@northtec.ac.nz

Treasurer – Clinton Ashill 09 470 3776 or email MBryers@northtec.ac.nz

Programme Leader Rep – Simon Phelps 09 470 3905 or sphelps@northtec.ac.nz

Trade and Technology Innovation Rep – Steve Sandford-Hill 09 470 3612 or email sshill@northtec.ac.nz

Rawene Rep – Bernadine Kiro 09 405 7684 or email bkiro@northtec.ac.nz

Kaitaia Rep – Stephen Rameka 09 408 6117 or email srameka@northtec.ac.nz

Bay of Islands Rep – Clare Vallom 09 470 4175 or email cvallom@northtec.ac.nz

Creative Industries and Humanities Rep – Ripeka Walters 09 470 3874 or email rwalters@northtec.ac.nz

Kaikohe Rep – Vacant

Health and Environment Rep – Joanna Davison 09 470 3799 or email jdavison@northtec.ac.nz

Health and Environment Rep – Jenni Moore 09 470 3657 or email jmoore@northtec.ac.nz

Trades and Technology Rep – Taina Savage 09 470 3986 or email tsavage@northtec.ac.nz

TEU Health and Safety Rep – Stephanie Morgan 09 470 3725 or email smorgan@northtec.ac.nz

 

Employment Agreement

NorthTec CA to 13 Feb 2014 to 31 July 2015 – web

 

Click here for latest NorthTec news

  • Staff out to save Northland arts programmes

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/andrew_suzanne/2269915393/in/photostream/

    TEU members at Northtec are working to prevent the polytechnic closing its Bachelor of Applied Arts programme at Kerikeri, as well as its Certificates in Applied Arts and Photography at ...

  • NorthTec members raise $1000 for women’s refuge

    Northtec donate to WR

    A film fundraiser organised by Northtec and its TEU branch has raised $1000 for Te Puna o te Aroha Whangarei (Māori Women’s Refuge). Northtec and its TEU branch were proud to ...

  • Protests over foundation studies cut

    foundation-studies-experiment

    Tertiary Update Vol 15 No 41 TEU members are holding protests and meetings at polytechnics around the country today to convince the government to put more money into foundation studies education ...

  • Funding cuts to regional job opportunities

    students

    Data from the Tertiary Education Commission shows that government funding for metropolitan based polytechnics has fallen by 1 percent between 2010 and 2011, but it fell by a massive 11 ...

  • Minister opts for shared council appointments

    Steven-joyce

    Minister for tertiary education, skills and employment, Steven Joyce, has continued to appoint people to multiple polytechnic councils. Malcolm Inglis, who is the current deputy chair of UCOL council will now ...

What are your thoughts?

Tertiary Education Union – Te Hautū Kahurangi o Aotearoa