Manukau Institute of Technology


Organiser

Jane Kostanich

Email: jane.kostanich@teu.ac.nz

4 Western Springs Road, Morningside, Auckland 1021

PO Box 52066, Symonds St, Auckland 1352
4 Western Springs Rd, Morningside, Auckland
Tel 09 815 8029 or 021 309 835

Co-Branch Presidents

Owen Ormsby
Owen.ormsby@manukau.ac.nz

Alby Fitisemanu
Albert.Fitisemanu@manukau.ac.nz

 

 

Branch Committee List 2017-2018

Position Name Email Contact
Co-Branch Presidents Albert Fitisemanu

Owen Ormsby

Albert.fitisemanu@manukau.ac.nz

Owen.ormsby@manukau.ac.nz

Secretary    
Te Uepu Representative Owen Ormsby Owen.ormsby@manukau.ac.nz
Pasifika Rep Litia Matiseni-Sua Litia.matiseni-sua@manukau.ac.nz

 

Women’s Representative Tania Parker Tania.parker@manukau.ac.nz
Rainbow Rep Alby Fitisemanu Albert.fitisemanu@manukau.ac.nz
Under 35s Rep Taarati Taiaroa Taarati.taiaroa@manukau.ac.nz
Allied Rep Mandy Ruciman Mandy.ruciman@manukau.ac.nz
Construction Rep Rod Alley Rod.alley@manukau.ac.nz
Plumbing/Programme Leader Ron Heywood Ron.heywood@manukau.ac.nz
Fabrication/Welding Rep Rod Horton Rod.horton@manukau.ac.nz
Automotive Rep Neil Plows Neil.plows@manukau.ac.nz
Electrical/Trades Rep John Brothers John.brothers@manukau.ac.nz
Mechanical/Electrical Engineering Rep    
Maritime Rep Paul Sands Paul.sands@manukau.ac.nz
Social Services Rep Mel Wong mel.wong@manukau.ac.nz
SSTS Rep    
Education Rep Cheryl Greenfield Cheryl.greenfield@manukau.ac.nz

 

Pathways to Employment Angela Yerkovich Angela.yerkovich@manukau.ac.nz

 

Nursing Rep Steve McCabe Steve.mccabe@manukau.ac.nz
Creative Arts Rep &

Under 35

Taarati Taiaroa Taarati.taiaroa@manukau.ac.nz
Hospitality Rep Henry Spence Henry.spence@manukau.ac.nz
Business & IT Rep Tanya Parker

Mandy Runciman (Allied)

Tanya.parker@manukau.ac.nz

Mandy.runciman@manukau.ac.nz

Maritime Rep Paul Sands Paul.sands@manukau.ac.nz


To view a signed copy of the MIT Academic Staff Collective Agreement, please click here 
MIT Aca 1 Jan 17 – 31 Dec 17 – SIGNEDEmployment Agreement

For the view the new Allied Staff Collective Agreement please click here MIT Allied 1Oct16 to 30Sep17 – SIGNED

We are in the process of updating your academic staff collective agreement. Check back here later.

Click here for latest MIT news

  • Inspiration and mentor Pāpā Kū has died

    Members of Te Hautū Kahurangi (Tertiary Education Union) have paid tribute to Kukupa Tirikātene, affectionately known as Pāpā Kū, who died peacefully on January 28 at his Auckland home surrounded ...

    Read more
  • New government brings hope for tertiary education

    Jill Jones, president of the TEU branch at the Manukau Institute of Technology (MIT), describes the impact market driven funding has had on institutions like MIT and her hope for ...

    Read more
  • Vocational education at crisis point

    Upheaval in the polytechnic sector continued this week with the announcement of a proposed management restructure at the Manukau Institute of Technology (MIT). MIT bosses are proposing to replace seven faculty heads ...

    Read more
  • National must put Manukau students before profit

    A private, for-profit provider is set to open in Manukau next month and will compete directly with the local, publicly-owned polytechnic. Aspire2 will open for business in August and aims to profit ...

    Read more
  • Division of MIT the subject of investigation

    Manukau Institute of Technology’s commercial training division, EnterpriseMIT, has been the subject of a 14-month investigation. Three EnterpriseMIT courses were under investigation, according to the New Zealand Herald. These include KeyStep, an outreach ...

    Read more