Eastern Institute of Technology


Organiser

Lawrence O’Halloran ( Lead Organiser ) ( Napier, Gisborne Campus )

T: 06 951 8467

M: 027 242 2993

Lawrence.O’Halloran@teu.ac.nz

Massey University Private Bag 11 222, Palmerston North 4442

 

Branch President

Gordon Reid

greid@eit.ac.nz
06 974 8000 x 5851

Branch Committee List 2017-2018

Position Name Email Contact
Branch President/Co-President Gordon Reid greid@eit.ac.nz
Co-President
Vice Branch President Louise MacKenzie LMacKenzie@eit.ac.nz
Secretary Deb Stewart dstewart@eit.ac.nz
Treasurer Nick Cordery ncordery@eit.ac.nz
Women’s Representative Louise MacKenzie LMacKenzie@eit.ac.nz
Maori Representative vacant
Te Uepu Representative Charlotte Burkhardt cburkhardt@eit.ac.nz
Pasifika Representative vacant
Recruitment Officer Jan Lawrence jlawrence@eit.ac.nz
Recruitment Officer Kathy Manhire kmanhire@eit.ac.nz
Academic Staff Representative Cheryl McConnell cmcconnell@eit.ac.nz
Academic Staff Representative Chris Drown cdrown@eit.ac.nz
Rainbow

Representative

vacant

Employment Agreement

eit-academic-cea-02-oct-2016-to-01-oct-2018-signed-final

Click here for latest Eastern Institute of Technology news

  • Our links to the community must not be lost

    Helen Stewart MacKenzie, a teacher educator at the Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT), shares her thoughts on what’s currently working well at the institution as part of the Tertiary Education Commission’s (TEC) ITP ...

    Read more
  • Massey and EIT to discuss living wage

    The TEU at the Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT) and Palmerston North campus of Massey University will meet in March to discuss what the Living Wage means for staff at both institutions. The ...

    Read more
  • EIT on a path to Living Wage

    EIT has told people who work for it that it will agree, through an exchange of letters, to consult with TEU and others about possibly adopting a Living Wage policy ...

    Read more
  • Māori students lose study support to whitestreaming

    A report into whitestreaming reveals that every university in New Zealand, most polytechnics and even one wānanga have cut jobs that support Māori students. TEU will launch the report in Gisborne ...

    Read more
  • More students, fewer staff at EIT

    EIT’s recently released annual report shows staff at the polytechnic face increasing workload pressures as fewer of them teach a growing number of students. The number of full-time equivalent students rose ...

    Read more