Congratulations to teaching award winners

Posted By TEU on Aug 10, 2017 |

Members of the Tertiary Education Union (TEU) were among the winners of the 2017 Tertiary Teaching Excellence awards.

Announced at a Parliamentary dinner on Tuesday evening, the awards recognise twelve top tertiary teachers for the contribution they make to the success of their learners, departments, organisations and communities.

The evening’s top honour was awarded to Dr. Te Taka Keegan, a senior lecturer in the Computer Science Department at the University of Waikato.

The Prime Minister’s Supreme Award acknowledged Dr. Keegan’s commitment to teaching and learning over a 30-year career.

“Congratulations to all the recipients of this year’s Ako Aotearoa Tertiary Teaching Awards. We are very proud and delighted to see again that this year’s recipients included a number of TEU members,” Nanette Cormack, deputy secretary of the Tertiary Education Union (TEU), said.

Print Friendly